Termination is a major part of the game, and can occur from a number of events:
- Being on the same tile as a terminal objects in a deadly state during a robbing a terminal or self test
- Idling for 5 minutes in self test or robbing a terminal mode
- Taking more than 20 minutes in total in a robbing a terminal (a warning appears in the last minute)
- Clicking the "Confirm self-destruct" tickbox and then the "Self-Destruct" button
If any or multiple of these happen, the player will lose all of their credits, tools, paintings, bots, and terminal. After termination the player will receive a fresh start, a new terminal, a sentry bot, bots, a reset bounty, and $2000 credits.